Specialized Family Care Program

Service Areas

Use the drop down or click on the map below to see the service providers available in your county.

Region 1

Kimberly Newman, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Putnam County – Cabell County
26 99 Park Ave., Suite 100
Huntington, WV 25704
Phone 304-528-5800 ext. 1064
Cell 304-680-2392
Fax 304-528-5820
Cabell, Wayne, Lincoln, Mingo, Logan
Kimberly.newman@hsc.wvu.edu
Kimberly.a.newman@wv.gov

Region 2

Carol Brewster, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR office - Mercer County
350 Davis Street
Princeton, WV 24740
Phone 304-425-8738 ext. 2075
Cell 304-288-3444
Fax 304-487-9790
Fayette, McDowell, Mercer, Monroe, Raleigh, Summers, Wyoming
virginia.brewster@hsc.wvu.edu
virginia.c.brewster@wv.gov

Region 3

Donna Thompson, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Office - Putnam County
12531 Winfield Road
Winfield, WV 25213
Phone 304-586-1567 ext. 75844
Cell 304-680-2437
Fax 304-586-0030
Putnam, Mason, Lincoln
Donna.thompson@hsc.wvu.edu
Donna.v.thompson@wv.gov

Region 4

Regis Grote, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Office – Kanawha County
4190 Washington Street West
Charleston, WV 25313
Phone 304-746-2390 ext.1042072742
Cell 304-680-2376
Fax 304-558-0851
Kanawha, Boone, Jackson, Roane, Clay
rgrote@hsc.wvu.edu
regis.m.grote@wv.gov

Region 5

Matthew Kiser, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Office – Nicholas County
707 Professional Park Dr.
Summersville, WV 26651
Phone 304-872-0803 ext. 71733
Cell 304-680-3744
Fax 304-872-0832
Nicholas, Webster, Greenbrier, Pocahontas
Matthew.kiser@hsc.wvu.edu
Matthew.kiser@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 6

Mary Gibbs, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Office – Wood County
400 Fifth Street (P.O. Box 1547)
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone 304-420-2560 ext. 2029
Cell 304-680-3300
Fax 304-420-4886
Wood, Wirt, Gilmer, Calhoun Mary.gibbs@hsc.wvu.edu
Mary.j.gibbs@wv.gov

Region 7

Erica Icenhower, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Office – Ohio County
69 16th Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone 304-232-4411 ext. 70761
Cell 304-680-0901
Fax 304-232-4773
Ritchie, Pleasants, Tyler, Wetzel, Marshall, Ohio, Brooke, Hancock eicenhow@hsc.wvu.edu
Erica.d.icenhower@wv.gov

Region 8

Tracy Bowman, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Office – Harrison County
153 West Main Street Ste.1000
Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone 304-627-2295 ext. 1041773237
Cell 304-680-2339
Fax 304-627-2119
Doddridge, Harrison, Taylor, Marion, Monongalia, Preston tracy.bowman@hsc.wvu.edu tracy.l.bowman@wv.gov

Region 9

Debbie Geiger-Cone, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR - Randolph County
1027 North Randolph Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241
Phone 304-637-5560 ext.2065
Cell 304-680-2475
Fax 304-637-0391
Lewis, Braxton, Upshur, Barbour, Randolph, Tucker, Pendleton, Grant, Hardy
digeigercone@hsc.wvu.edu
debra.j.geigercone@wv.gov

Region 10

Katrina Szilaj, Family Based Care Specialist
WV DHHR Office - Mineral County
18 North Tornado Way
Keyser, WV 26726
Phone 304-788-4150 ext. 79727
Cell 304-680-3865
Fax 304-788-5363
Berkeley, Hampshire, Jefferson, Mineral, Morgan, Potomac Center Liaison kmszilaj@hsc.wvu.edu
katrina.m.szilaj@wv.gov

Program Administration

Michele Mount, SFC Program Manager
WV DHHR Office – Harrison County
153 West Main St. Suite 1000
Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone 304-627-2295 ext. 1041773233
Cell 304-680-2357
Fax 304-627-2171
michelemount@hsc.wvu.edu
michele.d.mount@wv.gov

Heather Boyd, Program Administrative Assistant
Diamond Bldg.
350 Capitol St. Room 691
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone 304-356-4562
Cell 304-680-3853
Fax 304-558-4563
hnboyd@hsc.wvu.edu
heather.n.boyd@wv.gov