Specialized Family Care Program

Service Areas

Use the drop down or click on the map below to see the service providers available in your county.

Region 1

Kim Newman, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS)
WV DHHR County – Cabell County
2699 Park Ave., Ste. 100
Huntington, WV 25704
Phone 304-528-5800 ext. 1064
Cell 304-680-2392
Cabell and Wayne
kimberly.newman@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 2

Rodney Browning - FBCS
130 Stratton St.,
Logan, WV, 25601
Work: 304-239-8268
Cell: 304-680-3744
Lincoln, Boone, Logan, and Mingo
rodney.browning@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 3

Contact Region 6 FBCS Wanda Woods
Fayette, Raleigh, Wyoming, Summers, Monroe, Mercer, and McDowell

Region 4

Donna Thompson, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS)
12531 Winfield Road,
Winfield, WV 25213
Phone 304-586-8226
Cell: 304-288-6586
Putnam, and Mason
donna.thompson@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 5

Regis Grote, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS)
4190 Washington Street West,
Charleston, WV 25313
Phone 304-352-0419
Cell: 304-680-2376
Kanawha, Jackson, Roane, and Clay
rgrote@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 6

Wanda Woods - FBCS
707 Professional Park Drive,
Summersville, WV 26651
Phone 304-872-0803 Ext. 30116
Cell: 304-288-3444
Braxton, Webster, Nicholas, Greenbrier, and Pocahontas wanda.woods@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 7

Mary Gibbs
400 Fifth Street (P.O. Box 1547),
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone 304-420-2560 Ext. 70873
Cell: 304-680-3300
Wood, Wirt, Calhoun, and Gilmer mary.gibbs@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 8

Erica Icenhower
69 Sixteenth Street,
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone 304-230-0183
Cell 304-680-2437
Brook, Hancock, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel, Tyler, Pleasants, Ritchie, and Doddridge
eicenhower@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 9

Tracy Bowman, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS)
153 West Main Street, Ste. 1000,
Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone 304-326-0506
Cell 304-680-2339
Monongalia, Preston, Marion, Harrison, Taylor, Barbour, Lewis, and Upshur
tracy.bowman@hsc.wvu.edu

Region 10

Katrina Szilaj, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS) and Potamac Center Liaison
18 N. Tornado Way,
Keyser, WV 26726
Phone 304-597-1037
Cell 304-680-3865
Pendleton, Grant, Hardy, Mineral, Hampshire, Morgan, Berkeley, Jefferson, Randolph, and Tucker
kmszilaj@hsc.wvu.edu

Program Administration

Michele Mount, SFC Program Manager
WV DHHR Office – Harrison County
153 West Main St. Suite 1000
Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone 304-326-0500
Cell 304-680-2357
michelemount@hsc.wvu.edu
michele.d.mount@wv.gov

Heather Boyd, Program Administrative Assistant
Diamond Bldg.
350 Capitol St. Room 691
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone Diamond: 304-352-4499
Cell: 304-680-3853
hnboyd@hsc.wvu.edu
heather.n.boyd@wv.gov