Specialized Family Care Program

Specialized Family Care Program Staff

  • Boyd

    Heather Boyd, Program Administrative Assistant, Interim Program Manager
    Diamond Bldg.
    350 Capitol St. Room 691
    Charleston, WV 25301
    Phone Diamond: 304-352-4499
    Cell: 304-680-3853
    hnboyd@hsc.wvu.edu
    heather.n.boyd@wv.gov

  • A photo of Kimberly Newman.

    Kim Newman, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS)
    WV DHHR County – Cabell County
    2699 Park Ave., Ste. 100
    Huntington, WV 25704
    Phone 304-528-5800 ext. 1064
    Cell 304-680-2392
    Region 1: Cabell and Wayne
    kimberly.newman@hsc.wvu.edu

  • A photo of Donna Thompson.

    Donna Thompson, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS)
    12531 Winfield Road,
    Winfield, WV 25213
    Phone 304-586-8226
    Cell: 304-288-6586
    Region 4: Putnam and Mason
    donna.thompson@hsc.wvu.edu

  • Grote

    Regis Grote, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS)
    4190 Washington Street West,
    Charleston, WV 25313
    Phone 304-352-0419
    Cell: 304-680-2376
    Region 5: Kanawha, Jackson, Roane, and Clay
    rgrote@hsc.wvu.edu

  • A photo of Wanda Woods.

    Wanda Woods - FBCS
    707 Professional Park Drive,
    Summersville, WV 26651
    Phone 304-872-0803 Ext. 30116
    Cell: 304-288-3444
    Region 3 and Region 6: Braxton, Webster, Nicholas, Greenbrier, Pocahontas, Fayette, Raleigh, Wyoming, Summers, Monroe, Mercer, and McDowell
    wanda.woods@hsc.wvu.edu

  • Gibbs

    Mary Gibbs, Interim Program Manager
    400 Fifth Street (P.O. Box 1547),
    Parkersburg, WV 26101
    Phone 304-420-2560 Ext. 70873
    Cell: 304-680-3300
    Region 7: Wood, Wirt, Calhoun, and Gilmer mary.gibbs@hsc.wvu.edu

  • Icenhower

    Erica Icenhower
    69 Sixteenth Street,
    Wheeling, WV 26003
    Phone 304-230-0183
    Cell 304-680-2437
    Region 8: Brook, Hancock, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel, Tyler, Pleasants, Ritchie, and Doddridge
    eicenhower@hsc.wvu.edu

  • Bowman

    Tracy Bowman, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS)
    153 West Main Street, Ste. 1000,
    Clarksburg, WV 26301
    Phone 304-326-0506
    Cell 304-680-2339
    Region 9: Monongalia, Preston, Marion, Harrison, Taylor, Barbour, Lewis, and Upshur
    tracy.bowman@hsc.wvu.edu

  • Szilaj

    Katrina Szilaj, Family Based Care Specialist (FBCS) and Potamac Center Liaison
    18 N. Tornado Way,
    Keyser, WV 26726
    Phone 304-597-1037
    Cell 304-680-3865
    Region 10: Pendleton, Grant, Hardy, Mineral, Hampshire, Morgan, Berkeley, Jefferson, Randolph, and Tucker
    kmszilaj@hsc.wvu.edu